Coming October 25: PeerSpot Awards will be announced! Learn more

Worksoft Certify OverviewUNIXBusinessApplication

Worksoft Certify is #5 ranked solution in top API Testing Tools, #5 ranked solution in top Test Automation Tools, and #6 ranked solution in top Functional Testing Tools. PeerSpot users give Worksoft Certify an average rating of 8.2 out of 10. Worksoft Certify is most commonly compared to Tricentis Tosca: Worksoft Certify vs Tricentis Tosca. Worksoft Certify is popular among the large enterprise segment, accounting for 73% of users researching this solution on PeerSpot. The top industry researching this solution are professionals from a computer software company, accounting for 28% of all views.
Worksoft Certify Buyer's Guide

Download the Worksoft Certify Buyer's Guide including reviews and more. Updated: September 2022

What is Worksoft Certify?

Worksoft Certify is the industry's first codeless automated testing system, created for non-technical people to test end-to-end business processes at an enterprise scale.

It was designed to test complicated processes spanning numerous apps and integrating into contemporary DevOps tool chains. Worksoft Certify manages dynamic input, process flows, and frequent variances in business processes with ease.

Worksoft Certify automates the testing of your exact business processes across all of your enterprise applications. This solution makes it simple for customers and suppliers to package a process with all of its related dependencies, sub-processes, record sets, record filters, layouts, and variables.

Worksoft Certify automates tests as effortlessly and quickly as the underlying applications permit, allowing you to evaluate business processes in record time with flawless dependability and consistency. Worksoft Certify speeds up test automation by utilizing a patented Object Action Framework, which effectively models the application under test as a set of pages containing GUI objects and test steps that perform actions on those objects.

Worksoft Certify Features

Worksoft Certify has many valuable key features. Some of the most useful ones include:

  • LiveTouch: Without coding, graphically edit and update tests.
  • No "fail" tests: See fail validations flagged when the end-to-end test continues.
  • Process comparison: Visually compare tests side by side and eliminate unnecessary tests to reduce maintenance
  • Magic search: AI-driven process search can find duplicate processes and keep automation libraries clean.
  • Exploratory testing: Real-time automated exploratory tests.
  • API testing: Utilize the virtual services and current SoapUI tests.
  • Test data generator: Obtain data from SAP for testing.
  • Create content: Make use of the more than 300 prebuilt SAP end-to-end testing scenarios.
  • Visual capture: Support agile testing by using automation artifacts from process discovery.
  • Full compatibility: Web, Java, .Net, client/server applications, SAP GUI, FIORI, web portal Workday, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Ariba, SuccessFactors, Hybris, AJAX, and more.

Worksoft Certify Benefits

There are many benefits to implementing Worksoft Certify. Some of the biggest advantages the solution offers include:

  • Speed: Automate at least 80% of testing to accelerate innovation.
  • Savings: Reduce overall testing and maintenance expenditures by 60% to 80%.
  • Confidence: Identify defects faster and reduce production defects by 60%.
  • DevOps-ready: Run tests as part of continuous integration, testing, or delivery cycle.
  • Support for RPA: Convert test scripts into robotic process automation.

Reviews from Real Users

Jens N., Enterprise Architect SAP Solutions at a computer software company, writes, “As compared to other tools for test automation, what is very good in this tool is the ability to implement logic into the scripts without coding and learning a complex script language. It is comparable to defining formulas in Excel. It is pretty easy to learn how to make your scripts more intelligent and more flexible as per the situation.”

Aditya C., Sr Test Automation Architect at a tech services company, notes, “The most valuable features of Worksoft Certify are the way we can maintain the processes and sub-processes inside. We can immediately identify and replicate multiple objects in the application without having a major issue with it.”

Worksoft Certify Customers

Kraft, Reliant Energy, Richemont, Applied Materials, Siemens PLM, Mosaic, Dow Corning, ebay, IBM, Accenture, Fortis BC, US Government, Southwest Airlines

Worksoft Certify Video

Worksoft Certify Pricing Advice

What users are saying about Worksoft Certify pricing:
  • "I can only judge based on the situation that we had around six years ago when we did the tool evaluation. Worksoft was not the cheapest, but it provided the value. For 25 concurrent licenses, we paid more than €400,000, so it was not cheap. In the end, if you see how much time you are saving and compare it with others, its price is okay. We had also compared its cost with the licensing costs for HP and Tricentis, and they were at another level. Now, as we have already booked the licenses, we only have to pay an annual maintenance fee, which is 70%, and that is okay."
  • "Worksoft Certify is slightly more expensive compared to other automation tools that are available on the market. However, the majority of the clients who are utilizing this solution, don't care much about the price. The main aspect the clients look for is its stability and reliability on the automation and whether they are able to rely on the automation scripts."
  • "It is costly. It is a bit more expensive than Tricentis Tosca and other tools. If they reduce its price going forward and have partnerships with other vendors, it will grow like anything."
  • "I don't have much idea about the pricing, but it is a licensed tool, and it is somewhat costly."
  • "In general, they changed their license model. Before you had to buy licenses for each component, and now they changed it so you can buy a license and use it for nearly all their applications."
  • "I'm not aware of any licensing costs for Worksoft Certify."
  • Worksoft Certify Reviews

    Filter by:
    Filter Reviews
    Industry
    Loading...
    Filter Unavailable
    Company Size
    Loading...
    Filter Unavailable
    Job Level
    Loading...
    Filter Unavailable
    Rating
    Loading...
    Filter Unavailable
    Considered
    Loading...
    Filter Unavailable
    Order by:
    Loading...
    • Date
    • Highest Rating
    • Lowest Rating
    • Review Length
    Search:
    Showingreviews based on the current filters. Reset all filters
    Jens Neuhaus - PeerSpot reviewer
    Enterprise Architect SAP Solutions at a computer software company with 10,001+ employees
    Real User
    Top 10
    Saves time by decoupling test scripts from the data and the application, and allows us to implement logic into the scripts without coding
    Pros and Cons
    • "The decoupling of the test scripts from the data and the application is a nice feature. When you are creating test scripts, for example, for a web application, you have to learn about Worksoft and how the controls of a screen can be interpreted by Worksoft. For that purpose, you create so-called maps. These maps are loosely coupled to your scripts, which means if the application is changed, the control will be changed from an identifier. You don't need to rework the entire script. You only need to do these adjustments in the map, and then you can automatically reuse the scripts. So, it is really a smart move to have the decoupling of scripts, maps, and data."
    • "Certify is integrated with Solution Manager, but this integration could be easier."

    What is our primary use case?

    We have an SAP environment, so we use Worksoft for SAP and the ecosystem around SAP. Most of the use cases are related to SAP products or interfaces and the applications that are interacting with SAP.

    We use it for test automation. We are basically using it for regression testing, especially for our releases. For example, in the big SAP systems, when we have support package upgrades or bigger function releases, we use end-to-end test automation to ensure that the changes are not impacting the processes in the system. With this test effort, we can make sure that the releases are running without any issues in the production systems.

    We started using it around six years ago with an on-prem installation, and we had a pretty good experience with that. The way we are using the software is that we have installed it on our terminal server so that not every tester has to install it on his own machine. Having this terminal server environment is allowing us to really stick to specific standards in terms of how the software will be used and in which sequence updates will be distributed on the server. It also helps in terms of the connectivity to the systems that we require for test automation. It makes it quite easy for people to concentrate on developing tests and not on the environment. 

    We are running version 12.0, and 2006.77 is the patch level. 

    How has it helped my organization?

    In terms of its web UI testing abilities for testing modern applications, such as SAP Fiori, we started implementing a project two years ago where we developed a logistic layer and a finance layer, which all the future SAP systems of the headquarter divisions will be using. For that project, we had introduced Worksoft for automated testing. We are quite heavily using Worksoft in that area. We have all of our core functionality in that area automated, and we had a really good experience with Fiori. 

    Worksoft has these so-called configuration files that you can get for different applications to define the maps. We are also using ServiceNow or Pega for Workforce management. For both applications, you can get so-called configuration files from Worksoft, and with these configuration files, Worksoft can very easily identify the objects. So, you don't need to learn Worksoft from scratch, but you can really build on the foundation of already-existing definitions coming from Worksoft. 

    It provides codeless end-to-end process automation across packaged applications. It does not have the approach of writing scripts or having a scripting language for the logic. It is pretty easy to adopt. It is helping us in general because you don't need a developer or a technical guy for building these scripts. People in the business organization can really design their own scripts without heavy IT support. Normally, we just teach testers how to work with Certify in general for a couple of hours. If they have understood the basic patterns in terms of how to find specific commands, how to really work with these conditions, and how to work with varietals, after a day or two, they are able to work with this solution. They might sometimes ask where to find specific things, but because Worksoft also provides master content with a lot of examples, they can deal with it from there. In our company, we have an approach that all people work on the same project. This means that they are also sharing their scripts internally so they can read and steal from others. We also have a concept that for every SAP system, there should be one test architect who is knowledgeable. He is a key user, and he drives the effort to bring knowledge to people. 

    It definitely reduces the time you spend on test maintenance. The debug feature, the recognition feature, and the decoupling of scripts and maps are really saving time. Imagine having an error at step 850 in a test script that has 1,000 test steps, and these 850 steps have taken you an hour for execution. In such a case, you have to repeat the entire test because you don't have the possibility to go back to certain steps. Every time, you will lose an hour or two in maintenance. Having these features makes it pretty effective and efficient, but it is hard to say the exact time because you don't know how often your scripts are breaking because of updates. It also depends on the number of scripts. We also have to see the number of saved hours in relation to other tools. So, if you're comparing it with an open-source test automation tool like Selenium, it might be saving you more time, but that might not be the case if you're comparing it with Micro Focus or Tosca. 

    It has definitely enabled us to scale up our testing. When you use automated test scripts for test cases, your testers are released from that testing time, and they can concentrate on further testing. The way we are introducing test automation in our organization is that we say, "Okay. This dummy type of testing can be done by a robot such as Certify," and then our testers, who are hopefully more intelligent than the machine, can concentrate more on the individual tests. You cannot really automate all the test cases, and it allows our testers to concentrate on the individual test cases.

    What is most valuable?

    Worksoft Certify works well for creating test scripts. As compared to other tools for test automation, what is very good in this tool is the ability to implement logic into the scripts without coding and learning a complex script language. It is comparable to defining formulas in Excel. It is pretty easy to learn how to make your scripts more intelligent and more flexible as per the situation.

    The decoupling of the test scripts from the data and the application is also a nice feature. When you are creating test scripts, for example, for a web application, you have to learn about Worksoft and how the controls of a screen can be interpreted by Worksoft. For that purpose, you create so-called maps. These maps are loosely coupled to your scripts, which means if the application is changed, the control will be changed from an identifier. You don't need to rework the entire script. You only need to do these adjustments in the map, and then you can automatically reuse the scripts. So, it is really a smart move to have the decoupling of scripts, maps, and data. 

    Its debugging functionality is pretty powerful as compared to other tools. Recognizing the errors sometimes could be challenging. When the debug function, for debugging your scripts, runs on an error, it can stop at that error and identify the elements that may have not been recognized. It can then update the definition to recognize the object. It then repeats the step again so that you have a so-called execution pointer, which you can then use for your debugging. 

    What needs improvement?

    Certify is integrated with Solution Manager, but this integration could be easier. 

    Overall, in terms of how it is working, I find it pretty clever in all the areas. There are only tiny things. For example, to log into Certify, you have to put in your username and password. In version 12, they changed it, and the password is no longer stored. So, you have to enter it every time you log in. Similarly, there should be a way to store the layout of tables in Certify. You can adjust your tables, but when you close Certify, if I recall correctly, the layout of the table is not stored automatically. So, you have to adjust it every time. I'm, however, not quite certain about it. 

    These are tiny things that they can improve, but compared to the whole feature list of Certify, they are not so important.

    Buyer's Guide
    Worksoft Certify
    September 2022
    Learn what your peers think about Worksoft Certify. Get advice and tips from experienced pros sharing their opinions. Updated: September 2022.
    634,775 professionals have used our research since 2012.

    For how long have I used the solution?

    I have been using this solution for around six years.

    What do I think about the stability of the solution?

    We regularly update the software when we see that there are new features available or if there are fixes in certain areas. In general, the Certify software is pretty stable. Based on our experience, there is no need to import patches every month or on very short notice. We normally plan for once a year version update.

    How are customer service and support?

    In our S4 project, we had the need to develop automated testing for Excel-based solutions. We needed to test the business planning functionality that was running in Excel from SAP. It is quite challenging to build automated test scripts in desktop applications like Excel, but we got quite good support from the offshore team of Worksoft. We had a talk with an engagement manager from Worksoft, and then someone from India came to Lisbon, Portugal, and they all worked together. Our team quite quickly learned how to handle the challenges in that area. So, it is not only about the tool; it is also about the support you are getting from Worksoft. Their support was quite impressive.

    Which solution did I use previously and why did I switch?

    It is pretty powerful as compared to other tools. We developed our own tool, and we have also compared it with Micro Focus. We have some knowledge of QTP from HP and Tosca Tricentis. From my perspective, especially when it comes to debugging and also object recognition, Worksoft may be one or two years ahead as compared to the other tools.

    How was the initial setup?

    When we started with this solution, we had an engagement program. We had a consultant from Worksoft for 20 or 30 days on demand. It was an engagement contract that we had signed while acquiring the licenses. We had two or three onsite sessions. This consultant was here in Berlin with me and helped with the installation and documentation. This engagement really should be seen as enablement. It was not that the consultant did everything and then handed over the documentation. These sessions were more like hands-on sessions, which means our administrators understood how to install the software, how to configure the software, and how to make connections between different applications, especially with the database. They also understood how to make sure that our security regulations are met because there were some problems there. After we had documented everything, the consultant did his job with other clients, and we continued to handle the software on our own. We are deploying patches these days without any support from Worksoft because we simply learned how to do it.

    Its initial setup is complex. There is the client part and the database part that you have to install. The client installation is pretty easy and straightforward, and you just have to click the Next button. For the database part, there are SQL Server scripts that need to be executed on the database server. It is pretty simple. You have scripts running on the database, and typically, they run without errors. In all these years, we had problems with the upgrade only twice. We have a QA environment where we typically test the upgrades. We had an error because a column was missing in the table. We raised a ticket, and someone from Worksoft helped us. We learned how to handle it and did the same on the production system without any support. 

    If you give me a system, a database server, and maybe a terminal server and we have to install both parts, the database part can be done in one or two hours, which includes preparation time, execution time, and post-installation time. Overall, it would take a day because the database also requires some time for installation. If you are simply differentiating between the effort and the duration, in terms of duration, the database would take a day. In terms of effort, it would take one or two hours. The client part also takes one to two hours, depending on the resource you are using. After that, you only need to do the configuration to connect to the license server and the database. If you know what to do, it would be up and running in a maximum of two hours. We are not really talking about a complex SAP system. It is simply a test automation tool.

    What was our ROI?

    We have seen an ROI. In the end, it is money and time. You save time for the testing, and you also save time in making corrections. If you don't have such high-quality testing, you will end up with errors in the production system. You will also have some interruptions in the daily business in your SAP systems. That's one aspect of the return on investment. The easiest way to calculate the ROI is in terms of the effort that you are reducing for testing.

    What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

    I can only judge based on the situation that we had around six years ago when we did the tool evaluation. Worksoft was not the cheapest, but it provided the value. For 25 concurrent licenses, we paid more than €400,000, so it was not cheap. In the end, if you see how much time you are saving and compare it with others, its price is okay. We had also compared its cost with the licensing costs for HP and Tricentis, and they were at another level.

    Now, as we have already booked the licenses, we only have to pay an annual maintenance fee, which is 70%, and that is okay.

    What other advice do I have?

    The biggest change was not really the tool. There is the saying, "A fool with a tool is still a fool." That's pretty much true. When you are starting with test automation, you basically have to understand the concepts behind test automation, and you have to learn how the robot does the testing. Normally, your testers are reacting, and they are pretty flexible. For example, if they recognize that something is blocking a storage location, they free up the storage location and continue. If you are doing the same with an automated test script, this needs to be implemented in the test script or logic. This is pretty much the difference. So, you need to be very precise in knowing the circumstances or issues that the tool might come across during a test. You also have to have a big focus on the test data. That's because if someone changes your master data, your test scripts will fail, and you won't be able to differentiate whether the error is on the system side or the data side. 

    You also need to think about how you are building your end-to-end tests. In the past, most of our tests were in the area of functional tests, but for the dependencies between the different functions, we really had to concentrate on end-to-end testing. This is pretty much the challenge when people from different organizations have to work together. There must be someone from the purchasing team and the finance team to negotiate on specific test cases and test data, which really takes time. With Certify, you have a tool with which you can concentrate on the content and the logic of your end-to-end scripts, and you don't need to spend so much time handling the tool. A good piece of advice for someone who would like to use Certify is that do not concentrate so much on the tool. You should concentrate more on the concepts and circumstances, such as how to ensure the stability of your systems and data. Are you going to introduce a pre-prod system, an isolated system, or an environment? That is more challenging than the tool.

    We are using the Capture feature to capture a sequence of our test. Once this sequence is recorded in Capture, we then transfer it to Certify and continue the development there. The Capture feature is kind of a movie that you create. This movie is transferred to the Certify tool, and you can use a feature called BBP to transfer your test scripts into multiple formats. You can transfer it to PDF or Word format. You can show the process documentation with screenshots in a Word document, but in our company, we are very much standardized and formalized. So, this kind of process documentation is not sufficient. We can use it for simple documentation, for example, for discussing change requests for an SAP system, but for comprehensive detailed documentation, we have tools in place.

    We have different tools in our company for RPA. RPA is not really in the area of Worksoft. I know that some of the organizations that are using Worksoft Certify for automation are also using it for RPA, but this is more of an exceptional case.

    I would rate Worksoft Certify a nine out of 10. I'm pretty confident of and satisfied with this tool, but there is always room for improvement.

    Disclosure: PeerSpot contacted the reviewer to collect the review and to validate authenticity. The reviewer was referred by the vendor, but the review is not subject to editing or approval by the vendor.
    PeerSpot user
    Aditya Chakradhar Nanduri - PeerSpot reviewer
    Sr Test Automation Architect at a tech services company with 501-1,000 employees
    Real User
    Top 5Leaderboard
    Beneficial script-less environment, simple process management, but vendor customization lacking
    Pros and Cons
    • "The most valuable features of Worksoft Certify are the way we can maintain the processes and sub-processes inside. We can immediately identify and replicate multiple objects in the application without having a major issue with it. We are able to do a lot of operations even with the solution being completely scriptless. That is a large advantage compared with other automation tools."
    • "There are some other more complete tools than Worksoft Certify, such as Tricentis Tosca. It has a quicker way of taking in a customer's feedback with more efficiency. I do not see Worksoft Certify having a lot of progress over the years that we have used the tool in this area."

    What is our primary use case?

    We mainly use Worksoft Certify for SAP automation, whereas we have web-based SAP and normal SAP background applications.

    How has it helped my organization?

    Worksoft Certify has helped organizations save time by using automation.

    What is most valuable?

    The most valuable features of Worksoft Certify are the way we can maintain the processes and sub-processes inside. We can immediately identify and replicate multiple objects in the application without having a major issue with it. We are able to do a lot of operations even with the solution being completely scriptless. That is a large advantage compared with other automation tools.

    What needs improvement?

    There are some other more complete tools than Worksoft Certify, such as Tricentis Tosca. It has a quicker way of taking in a customer's feedback with more efficiency. I do not see Worksoft Certify having a lot of progress over the years that we have used the tool in this area.

    From 2014 to 2022, there were fewer improvements in the UI looks and feel. Overall there were fewer improvements in the solution. There were some challenges that we faced with our customers, and Worksoft Certify provides customer-specific call announcements. For example, customer A is trying to work on Worksoft Certify, they will face a specific challenge in utilizing the tool, and Worksoft Certify provides a custom solution to them. With customer B, they are faced with other challenges, and Worksoft Certify provided them with a customized solution. There is a chance that the same issue that was faced with customer A, customer B had also. Instead of Worksoft Certify providing a dedicated solution for everyone, they were providing solutions on a customized level. They can improve on this process.

    There were some challenges that we faced with respect to automation. For example, there were some areas where we had to do a drag and drop of some of the objects from one place to another. In some of the areas in SAP where you have to perform a drag and drop, that feature was not available in Worksoft Certify. We had to find some alternate ways of doing those things.

    For how long have I used the solution?

    I have been using Worksoft Certify for approximately three years.

    What do I think about the stability of the solution?

    The performance and stability of Worksoft Certify were good. We don't see a lot of issues or challenges that we're facing in this area. We have a 98 percent stability rate. We don't expect a lot of issues to happen in the application. On the SAP side, it was completely normal, it was working as expected, but coming to the web-based applications, when there are major changes. We have to remap the controls sometimes to ensure that the controls are working as expected.

    What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

    Worksoft Certify is a highly scalable solution. However, it was a bit slower compared to the other automation tools. For example, Tricentis Tosca is providing major competition to Worksoft Certify and they are slightly a better tool. Whenever Worksoft Certify faces any challenges they're providing some patches to fix them, and that is helping the automation to grow faster and more efficiently. We have the layouts and plenty of recordsets that make Worksoft Certify more scalable.  

    How are customer service and support?

    As an architect, I have to compare the support to other automation tools, there are some free tools, such as Selenium, where there is no support. However, there are some tools, such as Tricentis Tosca, where there is a dedicated technical support team who are available 24 hows a day seven days a week in the chat. We can directly chat and communicate with them. With Worksoft Certify we have to contact them directly and sometimes it can take some time, and the solutions that they provide are customer-specific. That is another challenge because when we have to work with multiple customers, this is another challenge that we face.

    How would you rate customer service and support?

    Neutral

    Which solution did I use previously and why did I switch?

    I have been using multiple automation tools, such as Worksoft Certify, UFT, and Tricentis Tosca. Additionally, I have worked on other automation tools, such as Selenium and AccelQ. I provide solutions to the clients based on their requirements. I work on different automation tools.

    How was the initial setup?

    We have a set of regression test cases that are already identified with the customer. They used to provide those sets of regression test cases to be used in their projects. We had to create some processes and sub-processes, such as our layouts and recordsets for the projects. Once we create all our sets, we create our regression suites using these areas and start working on them. We used to do a time-bound process where we needed to automate all these elements in a specific set of time that we had. Once we are done with the automation, we performed the activation of the sets in a cycle.

    For the understanding of the requirements of Worksoft Certify, it did not take us a lot of time because we understand the process which is very important. Due to the specific functional area in SAP initial took the automation developers some time until they understood the functional requirement. However, once we understood how we were going to handle or manage the static and dynamic data, then the automation was simple using Worksoft Certify.

    Once we complete the automation, our SMEs used to start utilizing this solution whenever there is any deployment. Instead of triggering the script manually, our SME triggers the automation scripts that they have the regression suite executed, and for other new automation scripts. Whatever the testing team tests the functional they started using Worksoft Certify for creating those automation scripts and started using them. There are different clients requirements based on the deployments. The deployments used to happen every two months, we have some regression suite to be executed, and whatever the new development that is going to happen, we used to utilize the dev environment to automate them and start executing them in the QA. This way they were faster and we can do instant automation.

    What about the implementation team?

    We typically have a team of six people who were involved in the development of our particular automation scripts, and the exact number of people depends on the project that needs these scripts. For example, in my initial project where I worked on Worksoft Certify, we had a team of 13 people who were working for different process areas. We have different areas, such as production planning, retail management, and quality management service. Each area was handled by a specific developer and we used to have some teammates who were helping us and assisting in the automation of these scripts.

    What was our ROI?

    Normally it can take clients a lot of time for doing the regression. Using Worksoft Certify has reduced the time needed for this process. They don't need to replace all their SMEs for performing the regression because normally it used to take a lot of time for doing the initial regression activation. There were a lot of bugs that were reported and were reduced when we started using this tool. They used to use 10 people for doing the regression previously, for a span of a week. By using Worksoft Certify with using the automation scripts and 10 different systems activations happening, we saved a lot of time. We have seen a return on investment by using Worksoft Certify.

    What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

    Worksoft Certify is slightly more expensive compared to other automation tools that are available on the market. However, the majority of the clients who are utilizing this solution, don't care much about the price. The main aspect the clients look for is its stability and reliability on the automation and whether they are able to rely on the automation scripts.

    The solution can be purchased in different packages, some can include support.

    Which other solutions did I evaluate?

    I have evaluated lots of other solutions.

    What other advice do I have?

    I have approximately eleven years of experience in this industry and over the past few years, I have been working as a senior architect.

    Worksoft Certify is a good tool, but any tool can perform efficiently if you follow the best practices. If you're not following or utilizing the tool properly, there are chances that you might miss the opportunity. The main challenge with script less automation tools, such as Worksoft Certify or Tricentis Tosca is that you have to implement it along with best practices, and if proper best practices are implemented for these tools from the beginning, they can be extremely efficient and beneficial tools that can help to reduce efforts.

    I rate Worksoft Certify a seven out of ten.

    Which deployment model are you using for this solution?

    Public Cloud

    If public cloud, private cloud, or hybrid cloud, which cloud provider do you use?

    Disclosure: My company has a business relationship with this vendor other than being a customer: implementer
    Flag as inappropriate
    PeerSpot user
    Buyer's Guide
    Worksoft Certify
    September 2022
    Learn what your peers think about Worksoft Certify. Get advice and tips from experienced pros sharing their opinions. Updated: September 2022.
    634,775 professionals have used our research since 2012.
    Harshit BR - PeerSpot reviewer
    Technical Lead at a tech services company with 10,001+ employees
    Real User
    Allows us to capture actions performed against applications, makes it easy to build test cases, and saves cost
    Pros and Cons
    • "The Worksoft Capture feature is most valuable. For example, if you are creating a sales order in SAP, you do not need to go to each field and do everything. You do not need to write code for each and every line. You can just turn on the Worksoft Capture feature and manually perform your actions. It will capture all manual actions, and it will give you the steps. It will write the steps for you."
    • "They have a scheduler in Execution Manager, but it is not customizable. Its UI needs a lot of improvement. The lights-out testing is a bit difficult with that particular tool, and it needs a lot of improvement. Of course, there are so many integration options with Worksoft for execution, but when it comes to Execution Manager, which is their own tool, there is a lot of scope for improvement."

    What is our primary use case?

    It is used for codeless automation. I am using its most recent version, and it is on-premises, but we are using it through some virtual machines. It is installed on some virtual machines, and by accessing those virtual machines, we're using Worksoft Certify.

    How has it helped my organization?

    It is codeless. Typically, you have to write code in Java, Python, or another language to automate web applications or ERP applications, but Worksoft Certify is completely different. You do not need to do any coding, and you do not need to know any coding language for automation. It is completely a techno-functional tool. You can just enable the application that you want and start automating. 

    There are certain tools in the market for writing the code, but they are not supported with some of the ERP solutions available, such as SAP, Oracle, etc. Worksoft Certify is not like that. It supports each and every ERP solution available in the market.

    An organization doesn't need to hire new people for automation. For example, if you already have people who are well versed in SAP, you can just train them on this particular tool, and they'll be able to do automation for you. You do not need to hire any new resources for this particular tool, and even if you are hiring, you would need a less number of people. It saves costs in terms of resources. 

    Scheduling and lights-out testing are very easy. You can schedule any number of test cases on a recurring or on-demand basis. So, you can run any number of test cases. Test maintenance is very easy, and you can very easily manage all your tests, which also saves cost. So, it saves costs in terms of resources and maintenance.

    What is most valuable?

    The Worksoft Capture feature is most valuable. For example, if you are creating a sales order in SAP, you do not need to go to each field and do everything. You do not need to write code for each and every line. You can just turn on the Worksoft Capture feature and manually perform your actions. It will capture all manual actions, and it will give you the steps. It will write the steps for you. 

    What needs improvement?

    They have a scheduler in Execution Manager, but it is not customizable. Its UI needs a lot of improvement. The lights-out testing is a bit difficult with that particular tool, and it needs a lot of improvement. Of course, there are so many integration options with Worksoft for execution, but when it comes to Execution Manager, which is their own tool, there is a lot of scope for improvement.

    The integration with mobile needs to be improved. Initially, they used to support certain applications, and now, they are supporting all the web applications, but with minimal knowledge, it's very difficult for any tester to automate web applications. That's where they need to improve a lot. They are already working on it. They have given additional features, and with the help of those features, you can easily automate, but they need to keep making it easier for business users who do not want to get into each and every technical aspect of it. They just want to capture the actions. It is working fine with SAP, but they have to concentrate on web applications. They also need to support Safari, as well as macOS, better.

    If you keep on running it for a long time without removing unnecessary things, the load on the database increases, which impacts the performance of the tool. Sometimes, it hangs or is slow. We have faced this situation with the earlier versions, such as version 9, but in the current version, there is an improvement. The slowness has drastically reduced, but a lot of improvement is still required in this particular area.

    Another negative of this tool is that its license is costly. It is a bit more expensive than other tools.

    For how long have I used the solution?

    I have been using this solution for close to six years.

    What do I think about the stability of the solution?

    Its stability is very good. It is reliable.

    What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

    Its scalability is very good. We are a very big organization. In my team, we have close to 14 automation engineers, but there are so many other projects where Worksoft is used. I don't know the exact number, but it would be very high. Its usage is not extensive because it is mostly being used for ERP applications. 

    In my previous organization also, it was implemented for many projects.

    How are customer service and support?

    Their support is excellent. When you raise a ticket, within a day, you get the solution. If they're not able to resolve the issue at their end, and it is on our side, they connect with us and show us what exactly is happening. They check everything. 

    How was the initial setup?

    Its initial setup is very simple.

    What about the implementation team?

    It was implemented in-house. We get some files that we can directly install, and that's it. We do not need to do anything other than double-clicking the given files, and it creates everything automatically.

    What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

    It is costly. It is a bit more expensive than Tricentis Tosca and other tools. If they reduce its price going forward and have partnerships with other vendors, it will grow like anything.

    Which other solutions did I evaluate?

    Tricentis Tosca is a strong competitor. Worksoft Certify is more expensive than Tricentis Tosca. The solution that we use depends on a client's choice. 

    What other advice do I have?

    In the long run, most people will prefer non-coding tools, where 0% coding is required. It is, for sure, a tool that would be useful, but there is only one hiccup. If you are executing tests multiple times, you'll have various results, such as pass, fail, etc. When you are running it for so long time, the file size on the database will keep on increasing. So, you have to keep on doing the maintenance. For example, if you need the results for 2018, you should download everything. You would need some kind of storage.

    In many organizations, the managers think that if they hire one or two resources with Worksoft knowledge, they can train everyone in their team, and build a good team, but that's not going to happen in the short run. That's why I advise having two to three dedicated people to train other people and build a team. With only functional team members, it is very difficult to build a proper automation team. I have seen an automation team that wanted to train 20 people. Currently, we are training 100 people. There are three of us who are training 100 people, which doesn't work out very well. So, there should be a few dedicated people for training and implementation. 

    I would rate Worksoft Certify an eight out of ten. It is a fantastic tool. Its maintenance is easy. Building test cases is easy, and planning is easy. Almost everything is easy, but the look-and-feel of the Execution Manager scheduler is not good, and currently, customization is not available, and product creation is not available.

    Which deployment model are you using for this solution?

    On-premises
    Disclosure: I am a real user, and this review is based on my own experience and opinions.
    Flag as inappropriate
    PeerSpot user
    Application Development Manager at a tech services company with 10,001+ employees
    Real User
    A codeless solution that is very good for SAP applications, but it is not suitable for web applications
    Pros and Cons
    • "We are mainly using it for the SAP application, and for the SAP application, if you don't have any experience with automation tools, after a few training sessions, you can easily automate the scripts. That's because no specific programming language is used. All resources that I have are specifically SAP resources. They are not from the automation background, but after gaining the knowledge, they are able to develop a script, or when there is any issue while doing regression testing, they are at least able to understand the issue, such as whether the issue is in the code or data."
    • "We can use it for the web application, but we are facing stability-related challenges. The properties are getting changed. For example, when I am performing any operation on the text box but the development team has done some changes, our Worksoft scripts are getting changed. This is the main challenge that we are facing while developing tests for the web application in Worksoft Certify, where any changes in the backend are indirectly impacting our scripts. For the web application, there is a scarcity of resources. Unlike an SAP application that doesn't require much experience, for the web application, you require experienced people."

    What is our primary use case?

    We have an SAP application, and for the automation of this SAP application, we are using Worksoft Certify. This project is in the healthcare domain. I get the requirements from the client. They tell me about the new changes that are going to happen in the system, and based on that, we do the automation. The client tells me about the scripts and new features in the application, and I create an estimation plan, which depends on the size and the complexity of the scripts and features, and share it with the client. We do the development activities accordingly.

    We have two teams. Being an automation team, we are not very much on the functional side. So, we need to take some support from the functionality team. for test case writing. They are usually able to give us steps in Excel or something like that, and we are able to start with that. Otherwise, we have some sessions with the client or the functional team to discuss any issues or doubts we have. We also need data for developing the script. We get the required information about the data, such as if data is consumable and how to find new data, from the client or the functional team. Once the automation is done, we inform the client, and we are ready for the sign-up for the first set of the script. They do a functional review, and after they okay it, we do the final sign-off. We then move our scripts from the local sandbox folder to a production folder created in Worksoft Certify. We then use the script for regression.

    In terms of its deployment, they provide the updates, and we install them on our VPS.

    What is most valuable?

    We are mainly using it for the SAP application, and for the SAP application, if you don't have any experience with automation tools, after a few training sessions, you can easily automate the scripts. That's because no specific programming language is used. All resources that I have are specifically SAP resources. They are not from the automation background, but after gaining the knowledge, they are able to develop a script, or when there is any issue while doing regression testing, they are at least able to understand the issue, such as whether the issue is in the code or data. 

    What needs improvement?

    We can use it for the web application, but we are facing stability-related challenges. The properties are getting changed. For example, when I am performing any operation on the text box but the development team has done some changes, our Worksoft scripts are getting changed. This is the main challenge that we are facing while developing tests for the web application in Worksoft Certify, where any changes in the backend are indirectly impacting our scripts. For the web application, there is a scarcity of resources. Unlike an SAP application that doesn't require much experience, for the web application, you require experienced people.

    We also use XF definitions for the web application, but we can't create them on our own. So, we need to take support from the Worksoft team, and we have a dependency on them.

    For how long have I used the solution?

    I have been working with this tool for the last five years.

    What do I think about the stability of the solution?

    It is completely stable for our SAP application. There is no issue. Once you have developed a script, you don't need to do any changes.

    What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

    We are using it on quite a large scale. If we have a requirement for the new development, we have to use Certify. My project involves maintenance and new development. In the maintenance phase, we have regression testing. We have created a batch file, and when we are doing the regression testing, we are executing this batch file. So, we are using it for day-to-day activities. We are also using another tool from Worksoft called Worksoft Execution Manager.

    The number of users working on this solution varies based on the project timeline and the number of scripts. For example, if the client's requirements need to be delivered in a very short period of time, then instead of four resources, I will take eight resources.

    How are customer service and support?

    For any issues, we have to go to the Certify support team. They have a customer portal, and you just need to raise a request on the portal. Based on the priority, you get a response from them. Initially, they provide the solution through the ticket, but if the solution doesn't work, they also schedule a call. If the issue is not resolved in one call, they schedule more calls till they have resolved our issue.

    Which solution did I use previously and why did I switch?

    I have used UFT in my previous company. Companies that have an SAP application or SAP Fiori prefer Worksoft Certify. For my current client, initially, we were using UFT, but because any non-automation resource can do automation in Worksoft Certify, we brought Worksoft Certify. Now, instead of UFT, we are developing everything in the Worksoft Certify. 

    I am also familiar with Selenium. For SAP applications, Worksoft Certify is a very good tool. With UFT and Selenium, you need to create a framework, which is not required with Worksoft Certify. You can just go and develop an automation script. 

    So far, I have used Worksoft Certify for the SAP application, the mainframe application, and the web application. For the SAP application, it is working well, but for the web application, instead of Worksoft Certify, it is better to go for Selenium. With the web application, we have the issue of values getting changed when developers make any change in the backend, and we also have a dependency on Worksoft for XF definitions. So, Selenium would be a better solution for web applications.

    What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

    I don't have much idea about the pricing, but it is a licensed tool, and it is somewhat costly.

    What other advice do I have?

    If you are considering this tool for your project or company, the Worksoft sales team would connect with you and explain what are the things that you need to perform. Initially, they give a demo, and after that, they discuss the licensing, etc.

    It can be easily used by our non-automation resources with some training, but your team should ideally also have experienced people to be able to deliver within your deadline. For some of the development, you can also hire Worksoft resources on a contract basis. They would come to your location and help you with the development of a script in a short duration.

    I would rate Worksoft Certify a six out of ten.

    Disclosure: My company has a business relationship with this vendor other than being a customer: partner
    Flag as inappropriate
    PeerSpot user
    Ravikumar Horatti - PeerSpot reviewer
    Associate Project Manager at Bosch
    Real User
    Top 20
    We are frequently finding issues or defects that might have come into production if not properly tested
    Pros and Cons
    • "Automation using Worksoft Certify has saved our testing times by 40% to 50%."
    • "As part of our weekly regression, we wanted to use Execution Manager. However, from 2017 until March 2021, Execution Manager was not working as expected in our enrollment. It could have been better. If Execution Manager had worked well, then we could have doubled our productivity. Unfortunately, it had problems."

    What is our primary use case?

    Our use cases are mainly from different domains for mobility solutions. It is also for HR and eCommerce.

    How has it helped my organization?

    We implemented more than 200 test cases for critically defined processes. 

    It helps us understand the end-to-end scenario and how it can be divided into multiple subprocesses. Those sub processes can be used whenever required. Based on that, we design automation scripts, then reuse them wherever required.

    The solution has enabled us to find defects since it is a test automation tool. However, irrespective of the tool used, we are testing to find defects. Thus, it has found defects in our projects.

    What is most valuable?

    Certify is a codeless automation tool with scripts that are easy to maintain. Since it doesn't use any coding language, a person (who is unaware of any language) can directly deploy just by training him/her on how the tool works. So, if a person is well aware of at least basic programming knowledge, it can then be deployed by providing basic training.

    For SAP, we have many use cases. Certify is helping us to automate things, which is really awesome. The time spent to automate is less when compared with other tools.

    What needs improvement?

    Initially, there were challenges because there is a concept called XF definitions, where each application type, e.g., the vendor and workflow, has to provide these XF definitions. Last year, these XF definitions were not provided. However, whenever we face any issues, we have to raise a support case, then they update the XF definitions in our enrollment. This year, they improved that and have the last XF definitions for SAP Fiori updated as of February 2021.

    For integration, projects are usually agile. The customers are looking for integration with CI/CD tools, like Jenkins, Jira, Xray, Zephyr, etc. There is no clear documentation on how to integrate Certify with these tools. Also, we didn't receive the required support when needed. Worksoft used to have webinars on this, but those webinars used to be on after the integration was established and how the integration works, not on how to create an integration.

    They should come up with a solution on how to do the integration. Jenkins, Jira, and Certify should be the same in every company. The only thing required is the pipeline code required to integrate Jenkins, Jira, and Certify if they make it available for everyone. Also, if an expert team could help customers to integrate, then that would really help our customers a lot. 

    As part of our weekly regression, we wanted to use Execution Manager. However, from 2017 until March 2021, Execution Manager was not working as expected in our enrollment. It could have been better. If Execution Manager had worked well, then we could have doubled our productivity. Unfortunately, it had problems. 

    For how long have I used the solution?

    We have been using the solution since May 2017.

    What do I think about the stability of the solution?

    The stability of the solution depends on how good the Configuration of your environment is. We haven't faced any issues w.r.t the stability and performance. So we can say the solution works good. 

    What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

    We have increased the number of tests that we run based on customer requirements.

    How are customer service and support?

    Sometimes, the support engineers will be unaware of the solution for which a support case has been raised. Their competency or knowledge on the tool could be improved. When calling them, they will see the problem but need a senior engineer who will not be available. We will then be forced to have a second meeting. Waiting for meetings and solutions can be really hard for us because we can't deliver to our customers.

    But since last some moths, Customer Support has improved as they conduct bi-weekly follow-up meetings to address our pain areas and expedite the solution for the Support cases which are open.

    How would you rate customer service and support?

    Neutral

    Which solution did I use previously and why did I switch?

    Compared to our previous solution, Worksoft Certify reduces our test maintenance work by 50%.

    How was the initial setup?

    The initial setup was straightforward.

    It took us a lot of effort and nerves to get it really running. I would also expect for the major CI/CD pipeline tools that these are somehow handled and covered.

    The last upgrade of Certify happened in the month of March. That upgrade's time was around 30 minutes to one hour. There were also preparations needed because of internal policies for taking care of backups, which were a bit time-consuming.

    What about the implementation team?

    There are separate server and database teams who have their own SLAs for deployment. It all depends on different project specifications. 

    What was our ROI?

    We have seen ROI from using Worksoft Certify. For example, in the mobility sector, we are frequently finding issues or defects that might have come into production if not properly tested. Some of them might cost some $10,000 if we had waited to solve them after they went to production.

    Automation using Worksoft Certify has saved our testing times by 40% to 50%.

    What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

    We got subscription model licenses three or four weeks ago. Now, we are setting up enrollment for other products of Worksoft. It is recommended that we should do our migration and upgrades in a test enrollment environment first, then move to a production environment. 

    In general, they changed their license model. Before you had to buy licenses for each component, and now they changed it so you can buy a license and use it for nearly all their applications.

    Which other solutions did I evaluate?

    We also evaluated Tricentis Tosca. Their pricing includes all their training. This is free of cost to everyone, even users without a Tosca license. If Worksoft came up with something similar, I think that they would get more customers.

    What other advice do I have?

    We haven't bought any projects or use cases to automate Salesforce.

    Worksoft Process Capture is a tool that captures the user actions. Usually, the functional consultant knows the functionality that has to be automated. We then have to install the feature on his machine for him to use Process Capture. The challenge is, since they will be unaware of the tool, we first need to educate him how to use the tool. Because of this challenge, we aren't using Process Capture right now.

    I would rate this solution as eight out of 10. We are very satisfied with the solution.

    Which deployment model are you using for this solution?

    On-premises
    Disclosure: PeerSpot contacted the reviewer to collect the review and to validate authenticity. The reviewer was referred by the vendor, but the review is not subject to editing or approval by the vendor.
    PeerSpot user
    Srabanti Pramanik - PeerSpot reviewer
    Associate Project Manager at SOAIS
    Real User
    Top 10
    Codeless environment can be used by non-programmers and this tool has improved greatly over the years
    Pros and Cons
    • "Worksoft Certify supports multiple interfaces and applications like SAP, Web, or Silverlight Java, and Mainframe. It is easily integrated."
    • "Worksoft Certify's tech support's response time could be improved."

    What is our primary use case?

    Our primary use case for Worksoft Certify is the automation of test cases. Performance-wise Worksoft Certify is very good. 

    What is most valuable?

    The most valuable feature of Worksoft Certify is that it has a codeless environment, so you do not have to be a programmer to use it. 

    Worksoft Certify supports multiple interfaces and applications like SAP, Web, or Silverlight Java, and Mainframe. It is easily integrated. 

    I have used the tool for a long time and much has improved over the years. Many new features have been added and the tool improves on a daily basis. The UI is much better now and it looks much nicer as well. 

    What needs improvement?

    Worksoft Certify's tech support's response time could be improved. 

    For how long have I used the solution?

    I have been using Worksoft Certify for nine years. I use the product on a daily basis. 

    What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

    Worksoft Certify is easy to scale. We have somewhere between 60 and 80 people using it at the moment. 

    How are customer service and support?

    We do have technical support from Worksoft Certify. When we do run into issues, we first see if we can sort them out in-house. If we are not able to, we reach out to them and they look into the issue and sort it out. 

    How would you rate customer service and support?

    Positive

    Which solution did I use previously and why did I switch?

    I previously used Selenium. Comparing these two products, I can say that you need much more IT knowledge to use Selenium. Worksoft Certify is quite easy to debug. 

    How was the initial setup?

    The initial setup was easy. On a scale of one to five, with one being very complex and five being very easy, I would give the Worksoft Certify deployment process a five. It also does not need very much maintenance at all. 

    What about the implementation team?

    We deployed Worksoft Certify in-house. The deployment did not take much time at all. It took just a few hours. 

    What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

    Worksoft Certify is a bit costly. It is a good product so the cost is a bit high. But I'm not sure about how much we pay for it exactly. 

    What other advice do I have?

    The advice I would give to someone looking to implement Worksoft Certify is this: contact the provider and request what you need to be installed. Once the solution is installed, you can open up the user manuals and start learning it. It is easy to learn and implement a project in Worksoft Certify.

    On a scale from one to ten, with one being the worst and ten the best, I would rate this product a ten overall. 

    Disclosure: My company has a business relationship with this vendor other than being a customer: Partner
    Flag as inappropriate
    PeerSpot user
    Priyanka-Agarwal - PeerSpot reviewer
    Quality Assurance Project Manager at Accenture
    Real User
    Top 10
    Provides all the in-built functionalities we require with a great hook feature
    Pros and Cons
    • "Provides all the in-built functionalities and is a wonderful tool."
    • "The web application should be more robust."

    What is our primary use case?

    We use this solution mainly for SAP automation and for some web applications and we also use the reporting feature. I'm a quality assurance project manager.

    What is most valuable?

    I would recommend Worksoft mainly for SAP. It has all the in-built functionality and Worksoft is a wonderful tool. They've introduced the hook feature in this latest version and it's great. In general, the latest version is significantly better than the earlier ones. 

    What needs improvement?

    I would like the Worksoft web application to be more robust. For example, SRM has different modules in SAP. When we automate some of those objects in the web app, it's initially fine, but after a couple of executions, we need to again record that particular object or get Worksoft to identify that particular object again. It works well with the SAP R/3 or GUI but there are limitations with the web application and Worksoft needs to improve that area. In terms of additional features, we'd like to see the default report which we generally get after the execution is completed. There should be an option to customize reports according to our requirements. Tosca provides that feature but it's unavailable in Worksoft.

    For how long have I used the solution?

    I've been using this solution for five years. 

    What do I think about the stability of the solution?

    The solution is stable. When we're undergoing upgrades or version changes, some maintenance is required but it's quite easy. 

    What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

    The solution is scalable. In my project, we have a team of around 100 people, 20 of whom are using Worksoft. We have a dedicated automation team. To date, we have automated more than 3,000 test cases using Worksoft.

    How are customer service and support?

    Worksoft provides good technical support. They've helped us resolve issues numerous times. It's wonderful. 

    How would you rate customer service and support?

    Positive

    Which solution did I use previously and why did I switch?

    We have introduced other tools like Tosca which we use as a codeless tool because it wasn't possible for us to automate through Worksoft. Where there are web application limitations in Worksoft, we switch to Tosca.

    How was the initial setup?

    Because we have a dedicated team that takes care of deployment, it's a smooth process for us. 

    What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

    I believe licensing costs are based on the number of users and licensing is on an annual basis. 

    What other advice do I have?

    Worksoft is a good tool to start with as it is a codeless tool. There's no requirement for coding language knowledge. 

    We rate this solution eight out of 10. 

    Which deployment model are you using for this solution?

    On-premises
    Disclosure: I am a real user, and this review is based on my own experience and opinions.
    Flag as inappropriate
    PeerSpot user
    Susree Mohanty - PeerSpot reviewer
    Senior Test Automation Architect at Capgemini
    Real User
    Top 20
    Has valuable identification and automation features; technical support was impressive
    Pros and Cons
    • "What I found most valuable in Worksoft Certify is its identification feature. I also found its automation feature valuable."
    • "What could be improved in Worksoft Certify is its integration with other tools, for example, test management tools such as Jira, ALM, or any other test management tools. That integration is missing."

    What is our primary use case?

    We have done one POC (proof of concept) for Worksoft Certify, for one application, for one of our clients. The POC was successful, so we implemented the solution. We did it for a pharmaceutical product, a pharmaceutical domain.

    What is most valuable?

    What I found most valuable in Worksoft Certify is its identification feature. I also found its automation feature valuable.

    What needs improvement?

    What could be improved in Worksoft Certify is its integration with other tools, for example, test management tools such as Jira, ALM, or any other test management tools. That integration is missing.

    For how long have I used the solution?

    I've used Worksoft Certify for two years, and I've used it in the last twelve months.

    What do I think about the stability of the solution?

    Worksoft Certify is a stable solution. I'm rating it a four out of five in terms of stability.

    What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

    Worksoft Certify is scalable, and I'm giving its stability a rating of four out of five.

    How are customer service and support?

    The technical support for Worksoft Certify was really impressive. It was really good. We needed to create new controls, and we got a good response from their team. On a scale of one to five, with one being the worst and five being the best, I'm rating them a five.

    How was the initial setup?

    The initial setup for Worksoft Certify was very simple. On a scale of one to five, with five being the best and one being the worst, I'm giving the initial setup a five.

    What about the implementation team?

    Deploying Worksoft Certify took just one hour after getting the license. The implementation was done by our in-house team.

    What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

    I'm not aware of any licensing costs for Worksoft Certify.

    What other advice do I have?

    Worksoft Certify is in hybrid mode in terms of deployment.

    Currently, there are 50 users of Worksoft Certify in the company.

    My rating for Worksoft Certify is ten out of ten.

    Which deployment model are you using for this solution?

    Hybrid Cloud
    Disclosure: I am a real user, and this review is based on my own experience and opinions.
    Flag as inappropriate
    PeerSpot user
    Buyer's Guide
    Download our free Worksoft Certify Report and get advice and tips from experienced pros sharing their opinions.
    Updated: September 2022
    Buyer's Guide
    Download our free Worksoft Certify Report and get advice and tips from experienced pros sharing their opinions.